The Chair

The Chair will be appointed by the Great and General Council, remain in office for five years and be eligible for reelection on one further occasion. The Chair will have the power of legal representation of the Central Bank, he will convene and chair the Governing Council and the General Meeting of Members. In urgent matters, the Chair will be empowered to pass resolutions, bring legal and administrative actions and defend actions brought against the Central Bank.

The Great and General Council, by resolution of 9 May 2018, pursuant to art. 13 of the CBSM Statutes,has appointed Mrs Catia Tomasetti as Chair of the Central Bank of the Republic of San Marino.